Contact Details

picture of myself

Name Wolfgang Hennerbichler
E-Mail Address wogri(at)wogri.com
Jabber wogri(at)wogri.at
Born in Austria

Occupation

Google Senior Site Reliability Engineering Manager

Previous Jobs

RISC-Software GmbH Software Architect
FH Hagenberg Lector
wogri unlimited CEO, Unix System Support, Software Development
Oberösterreichische Landesregierung Network Engineer
Vienna Internet Exchange Network Engineer & Software Developer
ACOnet Network Engineer & Software Developer
FH Wiener Neustadt Lector
ARIN Network Engineer

Get my PGP/GPG key here

About me

I am a married father of two lovely kids, Emma and Oskar. I am a family guy with a lot of interest in extreme sports and IT topics.

Hobbies

Street & Trial Biking
Climbing
Unicycling
Playing the Guitar

About my life

I studied in Wiener Neustadt, a Town in Lower Austria. I finished my general education, and we had to do an internship. I decided to go to the USA, Virginia. I worked at ARIN, this is a RIR (Regional Internet Registry) that provides IP-Addresses for America and a part of Africa. After completing my masters exam back home in Wiener Neustadt, I moved to Vienna. In Vienna I worked at the University of Vienna at an Internet Service Provider and an Internet Exchange Point. Furthermore I was a teacher at the University of Applied Sciences in Wiener Neustadt. Back then I moved to upper Austria being a network engineer at the Department of the Upper Austria Federal State Government, and started teaching at the University of Applied Sciences in Hagenberg. The Federal Upper Austria State Government wasn't really my thing, so I moved to work in Hagenberg, at the RISC Software GmbH at the department for Parallel, GRID and Cloud Computing. Next to all that I was a Freelancer, doing all kinds of Computer-Network and IT things for various customers.

After being invited to a tour in the Google Zürich Office I applied for a Job at Google and was accepted. Since then I moved to the Zürich area with my family, and I work as a Site Reliability Engineer

Sports

I love to do sports that require a lot of balance. It started out with unicycling, which I did a lot of. I scored number 5 in the world championships in street unicycling in 2006. During my unicycling phase I produced some movies, which are linked in the following section: My Sports

After a knee injury I switched to rock climbing, and after rock climbing I finally was a grown up with enough money to afford a trial bike. I love to ride my street trial bike ever since.

Last Update: 11.8.2015